Maya’s Halloween Costume

20 Oct

I decided this year that I should make a costume for Maya. Since my sewing skills are non-existent, it only made sense to knit something. I always love babies & toddlers in pumpkin costumes, so I set out to make an outfit. I’m quite proud as I came up with the design of the outfit and matching hat on my own. I haven’t wrote out the pattern, but if someone does request it, I would be willing to do so. I did use a chart for the jack-o-lantern face though, it can be found here. ImageImage

Maya is quite sick this weekend, so she wasn’t keen on modeling her outfit, I will be sure to post some photos of her trick-or-treating on Halloween.

Update:November 11- Here are some photos of Maya in her costume!

20131111-221403.jpg

20131111-221423.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 506 other followers

