More Baby Knits

11 Nov

It seems that everyone around me is getting pregnant and/or having babies, this means that I’m quite busy knitting away!

Monster Booties & Hat

This past weekend I went to a baby shower for one of my sister’s best friends. She’s expecting a boy and to be honest I got really excited to finally do a project for a baby boy. One of my friends from my knitting group always makes the cutest baby knits from Knit A Monster Nursery by Rebecca Danger. I decided to knit the Monster Booties that are in the book.

20131111-100125.jpg

I wanted to make a hat to go with the booties. As cute as the hats in the book were, they didn’t really call out to me. I decided to improvise and make my own pattern and this what my hands created…

20131111-100350.jpg
The eye on the left is an “x” by the way.

I decided to make a matching cardigan for the set as well.

20131111-100515.jpg
The pattern I used is Little Coffee Bean.

Bow Tie Baby Girl Set
My friend recently had a baby girl, so of course I had to knit up something small. I’m proud to say this was that this project fully came out of my head!

20131111-101136.jpg

20131111-101150.jpg

I didn’t keep track of the pattern, but again if there are any requests for it, I can happily post it.

I wish you all a wonderful week!
-Marta Azocar

Both projects were knitted with Lion Brand’s Vanna’s Choice

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 505 other followers

