Learning to Knit

8 Jan

I’ve been approached by a few people asking me to teach me how to knit.

I am a terrible teacher, but I was able to learn by watching videos online and I found some very useful links and diagrams as well.

Here are the two websites that have helped me the most when it comes to learning how to knit:

Whenever I am working on a pattern and I find an abbreviation that I have never seen before, I find that plugging the abbreviation into google (ex. M1R Knitting) always helps me find a tutorial on how to complete a certain technique.

One of my biggest resources has been other knitters- my knitting group and my mom. If you are lucky enough to know any other knitters in your life, be sure to ask them for help. If you don’t know any knitters, find out if there is a local knitting group in your area.

2 Responses to “Learning to Knit”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Brief History of Knitting | Cotton Ridge Create! - January 11, 2013

    […] Learning to Knit […]

  2. Knit Book Club: Northern Knits by Lucinda Guy - February 7, 2013

    […] Learning to Knit (knitsbymarta.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment